Some thoughts

June 29 (from my diary)
A bit better today. No suicidal thoughts.
I have realized one of my biggest issues with handling my diagnosis is knowing there is no ending to this. With a death, a loss or some other tragic event, time heals the wounds. Time can realistically only makes this worse. I am a “do something once and get it done” kind of girl and this disease is not that way. Also, I love math because it has one answer and usually only one answer and there is a way to see if it’s the right one. MS is not that way. When I figure one thing out (like what I am allergic to) something else could change and I would be trying to answer another question-with no definite answer.
Leave a Reply

