Word of the Week-Favorite

It’s my FAVORITE! The word this week is such a happy one, right?!
Favorite-one that enjoys special favor or regard.
When the dog bites, when the bee stings. When I’m feeling sad, I simply remember my favorite things, and then I don’t feel so bad -Oscar Hammerstein II

Monday-what are a few of your favorite things? Think about it and/or write it down. Just thinking about them will bring a smile to your face.

Tuesday-Are you getting enough of your favorite activity? Find a way to fit more of it into this week.

Wednesday-If we treated everyone we meet with the same affection we bestow upon our favorite cat, they, too, would purr. -Martin Delany I don’t have a favorite cat, but it’s a nice thought to treat others well. Try that in your day today-treat everyone as if they are your favorite person of the moment. This could start a movement!

Thursday-What is your favorite food? Moderation in all things, including favorite foods so be sure to take the time to enjoy it when you do eat it. My favorite is candy corns-just looking at pictures of them makes me happy!

Friday-What is your favorite song? Sing it out and dance!
Amnesia used to be my favorite word, but then I forgot it. -Anon

One thought on “Word of the Week-Favorite

Leave a Reply

